WALK TOWARDS NORTH

MONTHLY LOG: BUSY SEPTEMBER & LONELY NATIONAL HOLIDAY!

It’s been almost a month since I wrote my blog last time. Busy with paying back all my debt, busy with adapting my life back to school. Thanks to my parents drove to Shandong for their dear china, I stay in 209 for endless jobs. What should be rejoiced for me is that HXM will not be back from Canada till 15 because he had to have a rain check to that day for no tickets back on 10. I have a few extra national holidays!

So, let me summarize the gone September. Bear and I at last finished the competition of WA & VANKE. She concentrated on how to make the drawing attractive, and I focused on how to make the idea look achievable. We at last sent out our work on 24, and the glorious pink shining still in my mind. It seems that there was nothing done in the last 30 days. I have tried very hard not to save the worst to the last, but my paper is still under construction now.

Almost all the people freaked out in September. I guess maybe the sweet scent of the sweet-scented osmanthus can drive people mad. 90% students around me were intertwined with to be recommended for admission to graduate school or to go abroad or to go hunting for job or… So far as I see, it is supposed to be a happy thing that all these guys in tangle are lucky ones who have more choices. But when seeing them struggling in the ocean of choices, I just wondered if they were affectively pretending to be suffering to show off. Sorry for my negative conjecture, but it shouldn’t have been a dilemma, right? Certainly, there is always someone to blame. We have delayed for too long to catch other schools’ schedules and made everyone choose in a hurry and in the catch-22. Well, whatever, it’s all none of my business.

In September, Lifehouse’s ‘ you & me’ was so popular that I heard it everywhere, though it used to be a song I listened to on the way to work during my internship long ago. On the contrary, Bach’s equal temperament was on the top of our room’s listening list for nothing can be compared with it as a working music! Non-distractive music can never be used as an entertainment tool, but is able to make your mind concentrate on whatever you are doing peacefully.

At last, I have to go back to my lonesome national day! By the way, it’s HJ’s birthday today. Unable to be free from vulgarity, just wish she have a happy birthday.

P.S.: just heard Tamas Wells’ valder field in YOYO’s blog, a song popular too now, presenting my last memory of summer vacation……

10 responses

  1. wenjing

    最近感冒英语啊,先占个沙发

    October 1, 2006 at 12:13 am

  2. 尤拉

    第一次看完了妞妞的英文日志,十月开端,贺诸位运好^.^

    October 1, 2006 at 1:53 am

  3. huang

    PFPF 这英语写的 厉害厉害
    最近忙的够戗吧  十一快乐啊^^

    October 1, 2006 at 3:05 am

  4. han

    握手熊熊,
    也是第一次看完妞妞的英文日志,
    我要向你学习,妞妞

    October 1, 2006 at 10:15 pm

  5. Nuonuo

    (小籹来顶)
    “But when seeing them struggling in the ocean of choices, I just wonder if they are affectively pretending to be suffering to show off.”
    这句话显出不凡的英语功力。the ocean of choices,affectively pretending和show off这样的词和词组都是一般中国人写文章时很少能用出滴。

    October 4, 2006 at 2:30 am

  6. evonne

    向国庆驻守同志致敬

    October 4, 2006 at 6:49 am

  7. Tr.

    国庆几天比较忙碌,一直没上来看,真希望在你写这篇LOG的时候我能坐在开往杭州的火车上~~~
    虽然迟到了些,还是要厚着脸皮来祝福下,~~~

    October 6, 2006 at 11:59 am

  8. 安安

    来了好几次都评论不了,真着急。不过也没什么能针对文章评论的,看不太懂。。。哎,英语是越来越没能力了。

    October 9, 2006 at 9:04 am

  9. shirley

    不知道是否是最后一个啦。。。我最终来啦。。。恩,恩,英文。。。。。总之大家都很忙碌,加油吧。。。盼望你早日回到北京!

    October 14, 2006 at 2:58 am

  10. Socrates

    hello,过来看看,好久不见

    October 25, 2006 at 1:07 am

Leave a comment