WALK TOWARDS NORTH

CHARLOTTE’S WEB

Among the movies I have seen recently, Charlotte’s Web is, well, one of my favorite. Actually, I have to say this movie is not as good as a classic one, but it is so sincere that you have to believe it in some way.

Except I do not like Dakota’s acting that she seems far more grow-up than a small girl is supposed to be, the whole movie is almost perfect for relaxing one’s rigid nerve, though I am actually not nervous or even busy at all.

The story is about the heroine spider Charlotte who has a warm and peaceful voice helps some pig to realize his dream of seeing the snow in the winter. And in the song Ordinary Miracle sang by Sarah McLachlan’s magic voice, after saying ‘I love you’ and ‘Goodbye’, many newly-born spiders fly into this world to experience their lives.

After all, I still do not know which point of this movie really touches me. Maybe just the song of Ordinary Miracle. I refer to myself as someone never regards anything, anything in this world as a miracle. But when listening to this song, I just wonder, perhaps I should try to believe there may be miracles somewhere, even only for a little while…

5 responses

  1. Nuonuo

    Yeah, the story really means something, and I love Roberts\’ voice…
     

    May 9, 2007 at 1:38 am

  2. shirley

    我来啦。。

    May 11, 2007 at 12:49 am

  3. Tr.

    A story of the friendship between a spider and a pig…..
    So, moving~
    the VERY LOVE ,the unleashed Love!  

    May 11, 2007 at 9:35 am

  4. Yiqin

    we saw this movie together,and i have the same feeling as you.

    May 13, 2007 at 12:38 pm

  5. 老二

    好黑的背景啊………….加上我本子底色重点………..

    May 15, 2007 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

