WALK TOWARDS NORTH

SO THIS IS XMAS…

Hi, guys, Merry Xmas…..

I’m now writing this blog with Windows Live Writer for the first time… To my surprise, so far, this publisher seems to function well.  It’s about 1 hour later, Toronto will officially enter the Xmas Eve of 2007. And right now, all the people who would like to celebrate for a foreign holiday in China, congratulations to you, your waiting has done and Xmas is already one step away!

Having been through pretty tough 4 months in Canada, I finally decide to write something to memorize the most incredible and craziest time in my life ever here, in the carols of Xmas.

Last week, the night before the boring and stupid building science final exam, I read through Nancy’s blog which is mainly about here past few months’ life in HK. Not to be judgmental, but I just have to admit, for being honest to Santa Claus, I was almost totally a mess in the last 4 months. Let’s count how many projects I have done: 4 exercises for Studio, 2 projects for Visual  Communication (which is officially named Intermediate Computer Application),  2 projects for building science and 2 projects for elective.

However, none of all these projects came out easily.  To make it short, I can only mention some of especially meaningful ones here. In the 4 exercises for Studio ( actually the last exercise was  a design which is just like the main design in the past that took half of the term) , I experienced putting an Islamic city site into Toronto, finishing a group work in which one of my tasks was to interview the Dean of our department ( though the outcome was far less than successful),  proposing a ‘S’ shaped building with two open courtyards towards different direction unconsciously which aroused Robert’s (our studio director) great interest, and luckily, because of this proposal, my final review though was such a nightmare, the crits seemed not too harsh to me… They seemed to be more interesting about figuring out what on earth were on my ground plan for I drew too many details….  And the two projects for Vis Com were all ruined for the prof kept on showing us kind of attitude and I cut my hand in the mid-term project and finished my final panel too hastily…… May God bless me the prof is willing to give me a pass…

So this is Xmas, the most celebrating season in Canada… When the only and last but never easy building science exam was over, all the other students seemed leaving immediately and rushing for celebrating with their family. I sat in the studio and felt quite weird. And so this is Xmas, a Xmas I celebrate with myself…

Anyway, we still have to get some Xmas Spirit… So, guys, let’s wish this is a happy Xmas without fears, worries or pains, and may accompany with the new year, our lives may be filled with happiness…… And I am so thankful for all your love and care through all the days……

So this is Xmas……

5 responses

  1. wenjing

    hey,亲爱的。
    一个人的圣诞也会很有意思,自斟自饮也不错。
    有时候,人越多反而越寂寞呢

    December 24, 2007 at 3:40 am

  2. 尤拉

    亲爱的瑞瑞,平安夜快乐,卡片收到了:)一个人在异乡或许寂寞,自娱自乐看你本事咯

    December 24, 2007 at 7:32 am

  3. shirley

    抱歉有关今天的电话,谢谢。最近我也好也不好
    圣诞快乐,好运,祝福。。。:)

    December 24, 2007 at 9:24 am

  4. Darling, don\’t feel sad!
    we always be with you!
    Merry, Christmas~

    December 24, 2007 at 10:13 am

  5. DeluY

    还是写点吧,生活中总是要留点什么的, 就好像照片.  ^)&

    January 30, 2008 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

